18th Parachute Battalion (TA)

18th Parachute Battalion (TA)

18th Parachute Battalion (TA) was part of the 6th Parachute Brigade belonging to the new 16th Airborne Division (TA).

It was re-designated 18 PARA (TA) in 1948 and disbanded in October 1956.

Commanding Officers:

1947-8        Lt Col WP Scott, DSO
1948-9        Lt Col JHM Hackett, DSO. (Then 18 PARA (TA))
1949-52      Lt Col SLA Carter, MC
1952-4        Lt Col EJ O’B Croker, OBE, MC
1954-6        Lt Col AJC Prickett

Read More

Pegasus extracts_4



Group photos_1

Latest Comments

There are currently no comments for this content.

Add your comment


Make a donation to Airborne Assault ParaData to help preserve the history of The Parachute Regiment and Airborne Forces